The Professional Driver Education Association

As a national advocate for quality traffic safety education, ADTSEA is elevating the driver education standard and providing resources to support driving schools across the nation.

About ADTSEA

ADTSEA hosts conferences, develops drivers education materials, issues credentials to a driver ed instructors, and provides consultative services for driving schools. In 1970, ADTSEA took over the management of the National Student Safety Program (NSSP) from the National Education Associations Safety Commission (which was disbanded at that time) and has maintained this program ever since.

With over 1,000 professional and corporate members, the association provides its members with a national office which represents the interests of members by keeping track of legislation on safety matters and lobbying for legislation to support driver and safety education.

Members of the association include:

  • State Supervisors of Safety Education
  • University Professors
  • Elementary and Secondary School Teachers
  • Vocational Rehabilitation Specialists
  • Commercial Driving School Teachers
  • Police Traffic Safety Personnel
  • Corporate Representatives

Constitution Bylaws Handbook Join Today

ADTSEA Staff

Brett Robinson
Executive Director
724-801-8246
brett@adtsea.org

Leslie Robinson
Office Manager
724-801-8246
leslie@adtsea.org

Christie Falgione
Online Training Coordinator
724-801-8246
christie@adtsea.org

Mark Ray
IT Manager
724-801-8246
mray@adtsea.org

Tracy Krugh
Project Specialist
724-801-8246
office@adtsea.org

Leadership

Executive Committee

Mark Lee
President
218-681-8813
mlee@trf.k12.mn.us

Wendy Bills
Past President
801-362-3373
wendyb@provo.edu

William Van Tassel
President Elect
407-444-7827
wvantassel@national.aaa.com

Gary Scott
Secretary/Treasurer
913-481-1401
scottskufhsu@gmail.com

Greg Mangan
Board Representative
865-389-5833
greg@drive4lifeacademy.com

Jan Meeker
NSSP Liaison
808-305-9773
jan_meeker@notes.k12.hi.us

David Reich
Corporate Representative
212-573-6000
reichcomm@earthlink.net

Maria Herbert
Corporate Representative
715-832-3670
mariah@driversedsolutions.com

Brett Robinson
Executive Director
724-801-4246
brett@adtsea.org

Board of Directors

Gabriella Netsch
Term: 2017-2019
Northeast Region
yankeedrivingschool@comcast.net

Nancy Andrus
Term: 2018-2020
Northeast Region
nancy.andrus@vermont.gov

Robin Bordner
Term: 2017-2019
North Central Region
robin@mitrafficsafety.com

Jennifer Sletten
Term: 2018-2020
North Central Region
jsletten@rothsay.k12.mn.us

Gary Roylance
Term: 2017-2019
Northwest Region
roylancefam@gmail.com

Bill Warner
Term: 2018-2020
Northwest Region
william.a.warner@odot.state.or.us

Greg Mangan
Term: 2017-2019
Southeast Region
greg@drive4lifeacademy.com

Harold Fleming
Term: 2018-2020
Southeast Region
hfresearch2007@hotmail.com

Kevin Makal
Term: 2017-2019
South Central Region
kevin.makal@gmail.com

Allyn Workman
Term: 2018-2020
South Central Region
allynworkman@charter.net

Genny Claxton
Term: 2017-2019
SouthWest Region
genclaxton@gmail.com

Waynette Mitchell
Term: 2018-2020
SouthWest Region
waynette_mitchell@notes.k12.hi.us

Division Chairs

William Warner
Administration

503-986-4413
William.A.WARNER@odot.state.or.us

William Van Tassel
Bishop Forum

407-444-7827
wvantassel@national.aaa.com

Robin Bordner
Higher Education

269-506-5111
robin@mitrafficsafety.com

Harold Fleming
Research

919-560-3955
hfresearch2007@hotmail.com

Allyn Workman
Secondary

314-302-4542
allynworkman@charter.net

Wendy Bills
Program Chair

801-362-3373
wendyb@provo.edu

Affiliates

Regional Affiliates

State Affiliates: Northwest Region

Idaho Driver Education
650 W State St
Boise, ID 83702
Visit Website
Contact: Audra Urie
208-332-6984
aurie@sde.idaho.gov

Montana Traffic Education Association (MTEA)
PO Box 637
Conrad, MT 59425
Visit Website
Contact: Jim Carroll
406-278-3285
tjcarrol@rocketmail.com

Oregon Driver Training Institute
1180 Garfield St
Eugene, OR 97402
Visit Website
Contact: Cheri Kimball
cheri@oregondrivertraining.com

Washington Traffic Safety Education Association (WTSEA)
7728 104th Dr NE
Lake Stevens, WA 98258
Visit Website
Contact:
WTSEA.News@gmail.com

Utah Driver and Traffic Safety Education Association (UDTSEA)
250 E 500 South
Salt Lake City, UT 84114
Visit Website
Contact: Troy Nordick
801-538-7648
troy.nordick@schools.utah.gov

State Affiliates: North Central Region

Illinois High School & College Driver Education Association (IHSCDEA)
721 Penn Blvd
Lindenhurst, IL 60046
Visit Website
Contact: Steve Scott
847-356-3684
novasscott@aol.com

Iowa Association of Safety Education (IASE)
301 W. North St
Richland, IA 52585
Visit Website
Contact: Andy Nelson
614-242-0600
info@thedrivingcoach.net

Michigan Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (MDTSEA)
PO Box 20611
Kalamazoo, MI 49019
Visit Website
Contact: Norene Lind
517-214-5775
mdtsea@gmail.com

Minnesota Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (MDTSEA)
12 S 66th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55807
Visit Website
Contact: Joseph Christensen
218-628-2082
jmc@cloudnet.com

North Dakota Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (NDDTSEA)
713 16th Ave NW
Mandan, ND 58554
Visit Website
Contact: Boyd Westman
701-471-9510
boyd.westman@k12.nd.us

South Dakota Department of Public Safety
2601 Brynwood Dr
Rapid City, SD 57702
Visit Website
Contact: Christopher Grant
605-431-6520
Christopher.Grant@state.sd.us

Wisconsin Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (WDTSEA)
3311 Shady Forest Ln
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
Visit Website
Contact: Douglass Coons

State Affiliates: Northeast Region

Connecticut Driving School Professionals
68 Hartford Tpke
Tolland, CT 06084
Contact: Cici Petri
thecdsp@gmail.com

New York State Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (NYSDTSEA)
PO Box 2385
Binghampton, NY 13902
Visit Website
Contact: Jeff Baier
607-363-2122
jbaier@dcseagles.org

Vermont Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (VDTSEA)
119 Stevensville Rd
Underhill, VT 05489
Visit Website
Contact: Barbara Brody
802-373-1623
bashavt@comcast.net

West Virginia Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (WVDTSEA)
515 Johnson Ave
Bridgeport, WV 26330
Contact: Melissa Kaiser
mkaiser@k12.wv.us

State Affiliates: SouthWest Region

California Association for Safety Education (CASE)
6820 Briarwood Dr
Carlsbad, CA 92011
Visit Website
Contact: Barry Schwartz
760-703-3934
blkbartolo@sbcglobal.net

Hawaii Association for Safety & Traffic Education (HASTE)
PO Box 17862
Honolulu, HI 96817
Contact: Mike Pila
mpila03@gmail.com

State Affiliates: South Central Region

Kansas Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (KDTSEA)
1617 E Sheridan Bridge Ln
Olathe, KS 66062
Visit Website
Contact: Gary Scott
913-829-9099
scottskufhsu@gmail.com

Missouri Driver Safety Education Association (MODSEA)
9831 Southwick Dr
St. Louis, MO 63128
Visit Website
Contact: Carol Hoorman
carolhoormann@sbcglobal.net

State Affiliates: Southeast Region

North Carolina Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (NCDTSEA)
9015 Pleasant Ridge Rd
Charlotte, NC 28215
Visit Website
Contact: Connie Sessoms
980-343-6573
connie.sessoms@cms.k12.nc.us

South Carolina Driver & Traffic Safety Education Association (SDDTSEA)
PO Box 203
Due West, SC 29639
Visit Website
Contact: Harry Stille
(864) 292-0259
hrstille@hotmail.com

Virginia Driver Education & Traffic Safety DETS (VDETS)
PO Box 100
Studley, VA 23162
Visit Website
Contact: Harriet Sweet
hsweet@cox.net