Latest Driver Ed & ADTSEA News

Check out the latest news and driver education resources from ADTSEA, your source for the latest research and happenings for driver education instructors nationwide.

Teacher Excellence Award Winners

The American Driver and Traffic Safety Education Association's (ADTSEA) Teacher Excellence Award (TEA) sponsored by The National Road Safety Foundation (NRSF), honors outstanding driver and traffic safety educators.

The 2020 Teachers of Excellence are George Rooney, VT: Jorge Benitez, NC: Molly Kleiber, MO; Time Beckham, OR; and Wayne Hartmann, IL.

The TEA committee would like to take this opportunity to thank the National Road Safety Foundation for their continued support of this excellent award.  Each awardee received a monetary stipend, their conference registration waived, a name badge indicating their selection as a Teacher of Excellence award winner as well as a plaque with their name and recognition as an ADTSEA Teacher of Excellence Award recipient from NRSF.

George Rooney Jorge Benitez  Molly Kleiber  Tim Beckham  Wayne Hartmann